As many online shoppers may already be aware- the US Supreme Court overturned the physical presence requirement that has allowed e-commerce retailers to forego charging state sales outside their state of residence this Summer on June, 21st.   

This is going to, unfortunately, require us to charge sales tax for customers in any state that has already passed new legislation in regards to sales tax. We are only going to start charging that sales tax in the states that have already made it legally enforceable, but it is expected most states will have legislation in place by early 2019.

As of October 1st, today, we will be legally required to start collecting sales tax in the following states: Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, New Jersey, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington, and Wisconsin.

Links for additional reading and supreme court ruling:

Supreme Court Ruling

Tech Crunch Article Article

Limited Run Games Team

Limited Run Games:

is a subsidiary of “Freemode”, an operative group comprised of gaming and entertainment companies owned by Embracer. Limited Run Games is the industry leader in the production and distribution of premium physical video games. Limited Run seeks to celebrate the legacy of gaming through its award-winning collector’s editions. Founded in 2015, they have published over 1,000 physical games, exclusive merch, and collectables. Limited Run is the gold standard in bringing digital games to physical form and now re-releasing retro titles on modern platforms via their proprietary Carbon Engine. Visit for the latest offerings and to learn more about Carbon Engine development. Follow the brand on your social media platform of choice for all LRG-related updates:@limitedrungames.

Your Cart

0 Items

Sub Total